The Independent Hardee’s Franchisee Association Scholarship Program

The application program goes live annually on November 1 and the deadline to apply is mid-January. Please encourage applicants/interested employees to return to this page and navigate to the Scholarship America Hub to register and begin the application process!

The Independent Hardee’s Franchisee Association (IHFA) has established a scholarship program to assist employees who plan to continue their education in college or vocational school programs. Scholarships are offered each year for full-time study at an accredited institution of the student’s choice.

Applicants to The Independent Hardee’s Franchisee Association Scholarship Program must be:

Employees of Independent Hardee’s Franchisee Association members who have a minimum of six (6) months employment with the franchise as of the application deadline date. Employees must remain employed at the time awards are paid.
• Employees who plan to enroll or are already enrolled in full-time undergraduate study at an accredited two- or four-year college, university, or vocational-technical school for the entire upcoming academic year.

If selected as a recipient, the student will receive a $1,000 award. Up to twenty (20) awards will be granted each year. Awards are not renewable, but students may reapply to the program each year they meet eligibility requirements.
Awards are for undergraduate study only.

2022 Scholarship Winners:

Student First name Student Last Name Store Number Franchisee name
Shantal Cortes 1412 Paradigm Investment Group
Mirona Jackson 1841 Boddie Noell Enterprises
Harmoney Tillerson 1503683 Boddie Noell Enterprises
Jasmine Lanzo 1650 Boddie-Noell Enterprises
Ethan Dinkins 1830 Boddie-Noell Enterprises
Alisha France 2541 Boddie-Noell Enterprises
Eniyah Byrd 2541 Boddie-Noell Enterprises
Morgan Taylor 2955 Boddie-Noell Enterprises
Joshua Newcorn 2152 Capstone LLC
Madison Faschingbauer 1503705 Doro, Inc.
Myles Fannin 65 DORO Inc.
Gavin Bridgewater 283 Doro, Inc.
Marta Cuartero 221 Northland Restaurant Group
Jenna Lockhart 1503142 Northland Restaurant Group
Kylie Figard 1502926 Restaurant Management Corporation
Gabriel Rutt 1383178 Restaurant Management Corporation
Margaret Rouse 1502932 Restaurant Management Corporation
Jasmine Anaya 1500670 Star Corp
Jada Jones 1500418 Star Corp
Riley Kennedy 1500789 Westar Foods


Congratulations to our 2022 IHFA Scholarship winners!